The list of Padma probables from AP

Padma-AwardIndian prestigious Padma awards conferred by the Government of India on distinguished personalities from various fields. Every stategovernment will have to send the list for Govt of India. As per the rule, Andhra Pradesh government recommended few names of noted personalities for the prestigious Padma awards this year. AP Chief Secretary IYR Krishna Rao sent the list to the Union Ministry of Home Affairs.

Total thirty members list was out and it includes several prominent people. Ramoji Rao name was recommended for for Padma Vibhushan while Murali Mohan and and Rajendra Prasad names recommended for Padma Bhushan.

The list of Padma probables is as follows:

Padma Vibhushan:

Ramoji Rao and Dr Nageswar Reddy

Padma Bhushan:

Murali Mohan, Dr Soma Raju, Mannam Gopichand, Ananda Sankara Jaynthi and Chaganti Koteswara Rao.

Padma Shri:

Rajendra Prasad (actor) Veturi Sundara Ramamurthy (lyricist), Vandemataram Srinivas (music), Ramanayya (venkatagiri weaver), Pasumarthi Rattaih Sarma (kuchipudi dance), Madduri Venkateswarayazulu (vedic scholar), and Harika (chess), Kidambi Srikanth (badminton),Dr Yarlagadda Nayudamma, Dr Gopala Krishna Gokhale, Dr Chandrasekara Rao Simhadri, Dr Mohan Vamsi, Dr Dasaradharami Reddy etc.

Since past few years, there have been a lot of controversies involving Padma awardees.The partisan attitude of the awards has given rise to one too many controversies.

Write a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *