Vishal Wins As President In TFPC Elections

The Tamil Nadu Film Producers’ Council elections were held on Sunday and the results have finally been announced. Actor Vishal has been declared the winner for the President’s post, and his team members are also headed towards victory in other posts. Vishal won by a margin of 144 votes with a total 478 votes.

The Producers’ Council polls were held on April 2, 2017, after a legal battle, prolonged war of words and amidst high drama. The election was held at the Kandasamy Naidu College at Anna Nagar in Chennai with the former High Court Judge Rajeshwaran appointed as the Election Officer.

The polling began at 8 am and went on till 4 pm. Immediately after, the counting session began at 5 pm and was concluded within a couple of hours.Several leading producers and directors contested for various posts of the President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Officer Bearers. The members in fray for the President post were Vishal, T. Siva, R. Radhakrishnan, Kalaipuli G. Sekaran and Kothanda Ramaiah. Gautham Vasudev Menon, K.E. Gnanavel Raja, A.L. Azhagappan, A.M. Rathnam, Prakashraj, Mysskin and S.A. Chandrasekaran contested for other posts.

Check out the list of winners here: (to be updated)

President: Vishal

Vice Presidents: Prakash Raj, Gautham Menon

Vishal, who is also the General Secretary of the Tamil Film Artistes Association, had announced in March

2017 that he will be in the race contesting for the President’s post at the Tamil Nadu Film Producers’


Write a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *